Many thanks to artists who participated in 2020!


14th Annual Exhibition
Friday 6 to Sunday 15 March 2020


  • Bega Valley Shire Council Acquisitive Prize $10,000
    #53 ‘Landed’ – Thomas Westra
  • SCULPTURE Bermagui Award $7,000
    #42 ‘A wound’ – Susie Bleach and Andy Townsend
  • The Cox Family Acquisitive Award $5,000
    #26 ‘Rejuvenation’ – Jen Mallinson
  • Bermagui Business Business Award $3,000
    #54 ‘Fluidity’ – Ed Willson
  • Rob & Sally Hawkins Acquisitive prize $3,000
    #43 ‘Recyculation’ – Jordan Tarlinton
  • Dorothy Heasty and Pauline Balos Acquisitive Prize $2,500
    #78 ‘Up in the clouds’ – Amanda Harrison
  • South East Arts Achievement Award for Local Sculptor $500
    #95 ‘Seabirds Vessel’ – Kay Jenson

People’s and Children’s Choice prize winners announced at Closing Night 15 March

  • Bermagui Country Club People’s Choice Prize for an Outdoor Sculpture $1,000
    #53 ‘Landed’ – Thomas Westra
  • Marshall & Tacheci Real Estate, People’s Choice Prize for an Indoor Sculpture $500
    #86 ‘Spinning planets’ – Nick Hopkins 
  • Carol Ladd Children’s Choice $500
    #21 ‘Troubled’ – Daryl Harbrow




  • Exhibiting over 125 sculptures from across Australia and beyond
  • Outdoor works exhibited on magnificent Dickinson Point and Dickinson Park foreshore.
  • Indoor works curated in 2021 will be curated in the Bermagui Surf Lifesaving Club
  • Average attendance of over 9,000 visitors across both venues
  • Continued healthy overall sales
  • Increasing cash prize pool and awards


  • Record overall sales of 38% of exhibition
  • Live music in the pub and on the headland
  • ‘Poetry meets Sculpture’ and Tin Foil workshops
  • Launch of ‘Friends of SCULPTURE Bermagui’ program
  • ‘Bermagui Spirit’ Silent Auction

Watch the Program page for 2021 highlights

How to Apply

Entry for SCULPTURE Bermagui 2021 is now open – by invitation only!

Artists who submitted and EOI and now part of the Official Selection are invited to submit an Entry & Agreement form online by 29 January 2021. See tab to the right.

Note: On submitting an Entry & Agreement form, artists commit to pay relevant entry fees and be familiar with our Guidelines and Terms & Conditions, as well as our Risk Management Plan, also available soon.  Thanks for your interest in our exhibit 6 – 14 March 2021.

Artist resources

To assist you in preparing for our and other exhibitions, you may find this helpful:


– where you can get all the information, training, support and help needed to work for yourself in the creative and cultural industries.